Andean Report No. 1 (2002)

Jan 2002
In 2002, the Andean Community of Nations (CAN), comprising Bolivia, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru and Venezuela, is developing definitions that may be central to its potentially active participation in the formation of a free trade area with the MERCOSUR countries, as well as in the formation of the Free Trade Area of the Americas (FTAA).