MERCOSUR-European Free Trade Association Agreement

Accesible PDF image
Sep 2019
After two years and ten rounds of discussions, MERCOSUR and the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), a trade bloc formed by Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, concluded in substance the negotiations on a Free Trade Agreement. This deal complements a trade pact MERCOSUR recently signed with the European Union (EU), enhancing preferential relations with the European continent and promoting strategic integration between the two regions.