Caribbean Region Quarterly Bulletin: Volume 4: Issue 4: January 2016

Jan 2016
The Caribbean Region Quarterly Bulletin discusses recent economic developments in the 6 IDB-member Caribbean countries, as well as the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS). The countries are: The Bahamas, Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago.This issue also looks back at major developments in the Caribbean in 2015 and gives an economic outlook for the region. The regional supplement explains the importance of interest rates increases in the United States and explores how it could affect the Caribbean region.