Caribbean Region Quarterly Bulletin: Volume 4: Issue 3: October 2015

Oct 2015
The Caribbean Region Quarterly Bulletin discusses recent economic developments in the 6 IDB-member Caribbean countries, as well as the Organization of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS). The countries are: The Bahamas, Barbados, Guyana, Jamaica, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago. In the Special Country Reports, we look at credit ratings in the Caribbean. In line with challenging economic developments, credit ratings have been under pressure in several Caribbean countries. Weak fiscal situations, structural current account deficits, and vulnerability to external shocks all have put pressure on the credit ratings.